filters
State:
Show
City:
Show
Product:
Show
Resolved

Resolved: MyPillow - Very bad experience!

Update by user Sep 19

Just wanted others to know about my experience with MYPILLOW.COM

Original review posted by user Sep 19

I received an advertizing mailing fro MYPILLOW.COM for a sale available on "mypillow.com/mail" - however this contact was not available in the internet. The contact "mypillow.com/mail" was not available - so I had to call. I am hearing impaired which I had told the sales person from the onset. I was told that this "mypillow.com/mail" is not existing and that I could place the order by mail instead.. It took me a long time and I was very much irritated by the sales person. Finally after a long time my oder was taken, paying some $9.00 for shipping plus CA sales tax per pillow advertized at $26.39. I would never order anything from MYPILLOW.COM! SAD INDEED!
View full review
Review
#1658622 Review #1658622 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Ordering process
Cons
  • Also phone communications terrible
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Preferred solution
Follow you advertisements.
Tags
  • Quality And Service
Resolved

Resolved: Purchase mypillow is very hot to sleep on it does hold up well as far as sleeping on it goes but very very hot causes me to sweat must flip it several times a night to not be sleeping on a wet pillow

3.0
Details

Update by user Jul 12

Don't use pillowcases

Update by user Jul 12

Spoke with a customer service rep they advised me to sleep on it without a pillow case that helped tremendously still would recommend it but just be advised they are hot when you have a pillowcase on them

Original review posted by user Jul 01

Wish the commercials would have acknowledged how hot they truly are to sleep on I must flip mine at least 3 times a night just to not sleep on a wet pillow they are very comfortable just very hot
View full review
Review
#1573475 Review #1573475 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Mypillow Standard Queen Classic Pillow
Cons
  • Hot makes me sweat
Reason of review
Bad quality
Tags
  • Unsatisfied Mypillow Owner
Resolved
1.7
Details
MyPillow - Dryer full of bits of foam
MyPillow - Dryer full of bits of foam
MyPillow - Dryer full of bits of foam
MyPillow - Dryer full of bits of foam

Update by user Jun 06

Company contacted me and sent me replacements for the defective pillows. I did not have to pay to ship the bad pillows back, just threw them out. After i received my replacement pillows, i received an email from them with warranty information saying that mypillow was...

View full review
Review
#1529684 Review #1529684 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Mypillow Pillow
Cons
  • Pay for return shipping when i received a defective product
Reason of review
Return, Exchange or Cancellation Policy
Loss
$140
Preferred solution
Full refund
Tags
  • Mypillow Beware
Resolved

Resolved: MyPillow in Greenwood Village, Colorado - Unauthorized charges

3.8
Details

Update by user Dec 22, 2018

My credit card company just shoot me a refund and they are investigating the fraud.

Update by user Dec 22, 2018

I was not contacted by My Pillow in reference to the unauthorized charges to my credit card. My credit card company did reverse the charges and as far as I know they are still investigating the fraud. Too bad, My Pillow should have called me back.We still like the My Pillow mattress topper and pillows alot.

Original review posted by user Nov 22, 2018

I have a credit card that I haven't used in at least two years. I bought my pillow mattress topper with two pillows special. We love the mattress topper and pillows. Maybe 3 weeks after the purchase there were charges at a travel agency. I called the bank and they canceled my card and are going to give me a new card and reverse charges. This is a fraud case that will be investigated, but it still *** me off.
View full review
1 comment
WantingHedgehog
#1601270

We love the my pillow mattress topper and the my pillow pillows. We think that the authorized charge was a fair price.

Review
#1405861 Review #1405861 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Pillows
  • Mattress topper
  • Comfort and easy to use
Cons
  • Never called me back
Reason of review
Problems with payment
Loss
$275
Preferred solution
Credit card company took care of it.
Resolved

Resolved: MyPillow - Little beads EVERYWHERE!!!

I opened the box and started to take the first pillow out, and there was a large tear in one of the seams, that I didn't notice until it was too late. The contents of the pillow flew all over my kitchen, dinette, dining room and dining room table, and all over the kitchen and dining room floors It took me almost two hours to find all the little beads. (I have pets and I didn't want the beads to be eaten.) I was so angry and frustrated, that I just threw everything out. Trying to put it all back in the box would have been impossible.
View full review
1 comment
Anonymous
#1260941

Are you sure? The My Pillow is made of shredded polyfoam, NOT little beads. Are you a troll, or am I wrong?

Review
#979731 Review #979731 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Mypillow Pillow
Reason of review
Damaged or defective
Loss
$90
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
Resolved

Resolved: MyPillow in Goshen, Indiana - WANT MONEY BACK

WHEN I ORDERED MY PILLOWS, I WAS UNDER THE IMPRESSION THAT WHEN THEY SAID, BUY ONE, GET ONE FREE, THEY MEANT JUST THAT. I PAID FOR 2 PLUS SHIPPING. WHEN I CALLED CUSTOMER SERVICE I WAS PUT ON HOLD AND THE MUSIC WAS, HOW GR'EAT THOU ART. IS THIS A CHRISTIAN BASED COMPANY? EVIDENTLY NOT IF THEY FOOL THE PEOPLE INTO THINKING THEY ARE GETTING A BARGAIN AND DON'T KEEP THEIR WORD. YOU SHOULD REIMBURSE THE PURCHASE PRICE OF ONE PILLOW. lorrainearbuckle63@yahoo.com LET ME KNOW WHAT YOU THINK. BY THE WAY, ON THE PLUS SIDE, WE LIKE THE PILLOWS AND SEEM TO BE OK. SOME NEGATIVE AND SOME POSITIVE. JUST PUT THE PURCHASE PRICE OF ONE OF THE PILLOWS BACK ON MY CREDIT CARD. YOU HAVE THE NUMBER.
View full review
2 comments
Anonymous
#1229516

I knew it!. Every time I see someone with a cross on their chest, I put my the cross on them, and run away fast!. These are the typical Hypocrite *** artist hiding behind religion to screw people.

Based on personal experience, I will never do business with a religious freak again, specially a born again crook!

Anonymous
#1181947

Same here, although I do like the pillows. Having seen the price on pillows at a retail store I was aware of the sham when I ordered, but did it anyway knowing they were good pillows and wanted one for my grandson who is heading to college. I will be calling them to let them know it is very unfair, and misleading.

View more comments (1)
Review
#840028 Review #840028 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Mypillow Buy One Get One Free Deal
Pros
  • Sleep better with it
Reason of review
Pricing issue
Loss
$50
Preferred solution
Full refund
Tags
  • Pricing Fraud
Resolved

Resolved: MyPillow - Comfortable, but TOO HOT

4.0
Details

Update by user Mar 30, 2016

Finally received return of all my money, from "My Pillow.

Update by user Mar 22, 2016

I am now under the impression that "My Pillow" is just one of those "fly-by-night" outfits. I bet that the company just fills-up a large truck with these pillows, locates them in a large parking area, with a Sales Person, with a cell phone, takes so many orders, then moves to another area, to sell more.

I believe this as when I received my pillows, there was no return address!! As far as I am concerned this outfit should be investigated by the F.B.I or I.R.S. as they are "Bilking" a lot of people. Fox News Channel should also be responsible as they support their advertisement of this "pillow SCAM"!!

I still haven't received my refund as "they" promised on their advertisement. Most likely I'll never receive my refund.

Update by user Mar 17, 2016

Well, I mailed my two "My Pillows" back to the company. Per their policy on returned items (pillows) they are suppose to return your money.

However, I've yet not received my refund. The person I spoke to at "My Pillow" said the receive over 1,000 returns just about everyday, from buyers that didn't like their pillows.

Update by user Mar 04, 2016

It was a real chore to find out the address of '"my pillow", Inc. It took three phone calls & two e-mails to obtain information regarding their address.

It was not printed any where on the packing slip or receipt. It"s very hard to return items to this company. They are receiving their lousy pillows back, and keeping packing and shipping charges, which I had to pay extra to ship the pillows back.

I am out $21.00!! PLEASE DO NOT DO BUSINESS WITH THIS COMPANY "MY PILLOW" INC.

Original review posted by user Mar 03, 2016

Bought two of these pillows, with one being free. While I am certain these pillows are fine for some individuals, I found them to retain too much heat from for my liking. Also the price is a bit too steep for a pillow. Could have bought this type of pillow from Walmart, or another store for much less money. I am certain the ad on TV is true, being made in U.S.A. I gave one to my Brother who also didn't care for the "heat" build-up & feel of the pillow.
View full review
Review
#801932 Review #801932 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Mypillow Pillow
Cons
  • Not comfortable at all
Reason of review
Uncomfortable & Too Hot To Sleep On
Loss
$107
Preferred solution
Full refund
Tags
  • Not As Describe
Resolved Featured
2.8
Details
MyPillow - Pillow Issues/Customer Service
Upon purchasing the 2 for 1 product, king size, I noticed an obvious difference in the amount of filling in both pillows. I opted to take the one with lesser filling. ( This decision was reached by my wife....no further comment needed.) Now it is several months...
View full review
8 comments
Anonymous
#1531895

The My Pillow company states they have a 90 day refund policy and 10 year warranty. Why would they not just replace this man's pillow that is obviously defective! Now I'm not going to purchase.

View more comments
Review
#800840 Review #800840 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Mypillow Pillow
Cons
  • Failure to acknowledge under-fill
Reason of review
One pillow under-filled.
Loss
$10
Preferred solution
No charge for shipping on replacement.
Resolved

Resolved: Mypillow - Pillow Review from Fort Mill, South Carolina

4.2
Details
I'm a 60-year-old woman with osteoarthritis in my neck. I sleep on my side. The "patented interlocking fill"? Imagine breaking up the solid foam of a bargain-basement pillow into irregular 2x2-inch chunks and refilling the original pillow cover. The recommended firmness ("White" for my "My Pillow") is a factor of the ratio of number of foam chunks to finished pillow size. The product as shipped is greatly compressed and lumpy. I "plumped it up" in the dryer, as instructed. It was less compressed but still noticeably lumpy. After one uncomfortable night's sleep, I detected no difference in body-heat transfer/retention and head/neck between a solid foam pillow and "My Pillow." The foam chunks were still lumpy, causing additional discomfort. I rejected the replacement offer and returned "My Pillow" for a full refund. I do not recommend this pillow.
View full review
2 comments
bepitt
#1112453

If there is a Chiropractor in your area who is an agent, ask about a Pittman Pillow. Only sold through referral from a healthcare provider such as chiropractor.

if no PP Agent in your area, send them to www.ez-referral.com or www.pittmanpillow.com for more information on them becoming an agent.

Then you get free shipping if you buy through them. Cannot purchase direct from the company..

Anonymous
#1098733

I appreciate the time it took to follow up with the pillow. I am sitting with my husband who suggested looking into pillow...I appreciate the time it took to respond.

View more comments (1)
Review
#774317 Review #774317 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Mypillow Pillow
Reason of review
Bad quality

Contact MyPillow Customer Service

Mailing Address:
My Pillow, Inc.
343 East 82nd Street Suite 102
Chaska, Minnesota 55318
United States
Phone:
(800) 544-8939
All MyPillow Contacts

MyPillow Products and Services Reviews

Compare MyPillow to

Costco
Costco
1259 reviews
2.6
Compare
Resolved

Resolved: MyPillow in Silver Spring, Maryland - BAD PILLOWS

I watched their commercials a couple of years ago and decided to call for a price. I was told $65.00. I said $65.00 for a pillow? I hung up. Later they advertised their pillow for buy one get one free. I called again and asked how much for the pillow. They said $100.00 for one pillow but we will give you a second one free. Plus it will cost you $10.00 to ship it to you. So far, that was the only bargain because it cost me $15.00 to return 2 pillows. I said,you raised the price over 50% for one pillow and now you are telling people they get a second one free? It's not free. You just simply lowered your price for 2 pillows by 30%. Wow, I bet I could never find 30% discount on a pillow in a store and hung up. After more commercials, I finally gave in. I called and ordered my $100.00 pillow plus $10.00 shipping for myself and a free one for my wife. Wow! We were excited. $110.00 for 2 pillows! What a deal! All we had to do was tell them what shirt size we wore and we would get the perfect pillow! Our 2 pillows arrived in a shoe box(actually bigger than a shoe box) with instructions to put them in the dryer to make them in to 2 pillows. So we did it. They lasted on our bed for about 1 hour. My wife said I hate this pillow. They are full of this little stuff and it bugs me. I said I know but that's what so wonderful about MY Pillow! They are stuffed with that little stuff! I said the little stuff doesn't bother me too much but it is TOO BIG. This is a big fat pillow and I hate it because it hurts my neck. We both threw these big uncomfortable pillows on the floor and immediately went back to our DOWN PILLOWS. OH YEA. :-) DON'T BUY THIS JUNK. DOWN PILLOWS WILL ALWAYS BE THE BEST. Yea, plump em up and sleep like a baby. So what's the problem with that? We returned these 2 pillow that cost us $125.00 with shipping and return shipping and are still waiting for our $100.00 refund for over 1 month as of this date. No response so far and MY PILLOW has already received my 2 pillows 2 weeks ago. I want to buy American. I watch this guy on TV and I hope he makes a million. He started with 30 minute infomercials and is now running commercials showing his staff of 30 people who stuff pillows with that little stuff. BUT IT IS WAY WAY WAY OVER PRICED! That is why nobody will buy American! To Pricey no Quality. And this is why I drive Japanese and not Chevy or Ford. Quality and reliability. P.S We bought 2 GREAT PILLOWS at Sam's called HOTEL PILLOWS for $19.99 each and they are great! MYPILLOW.COM is greedy and has no quality.
View full review
6 comments
Anonymous
#1679419

Fake Reviews!!

Anonymous
#1253955

ty I changed my mind on this pillow

Anonymous
#1099551

What A Dufe. Why would you be gullible enough to spend even one dollar with a

company that would try to fool consumers by charging $100 for one pillow, that you had priced at $65 before, and then claiming to offer a second one free but charging $10 for handling. When does the light bulb go off in your head that you shouldn't agree to be duped by this fly by night company.

Anonymous
#1089796

Lol Japanese is a joke xD

Anonymous
#1086007

Thank you!!!! Change my mind you did me and others a favor thank you thank you thank you

Anonymous
#1085513

Thank you,I changed my mind.

View more comments (5)
Review
#760196 Review #760196 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Mypillow Pillow
Reason of review
Pricing issue